Debt Consolidation

Californians for Political Reform

Posted on: June 11, 2008
Written by: UWSA Staff
Californians for Political Reform

Our Sponsors and Endorsers

Californians for Political Reform is a coalition of grass roots political reform organizations and individuals that came together to develop a campaign finance reform initiative for California. After years of trying to get needed reforms enacted through the legislature, we decided to take a more direct approach.

Steering Committee:

  • Common Cause
  • The League of Women Voters
  • United We Stand America
  • The American Association of Retired Persons (AARP)
  • Tony Miller (Treasurer) - former Acting California Secretary of State

Editorial Support

  • The Oakland Tribune
  • The San Francisco Chonicle
  • The Santa Barbara News-Press
  • The West County Times, Contra Costa


  • Alameda Democratic Club
  • Americans for Democratic Action
  • American Lung Association of California
  • Americans for Nonsmoker's Rights
  • Congress of California Seniors
  • Consumers for Auto Responsibility and Safety
  • Contra Costa Board of Supervisors
  • Assemblymember Jim Cunneen (R)
  • El Cerrito Democratic Club
  • Fremont Democratic Club
  • Gardena Valley Democratic Club
  • Gray Panthers of Berkeley
  • The Green Party
  • The Greenlining Institute (a multi-ethnic public policy forum)
  • Hayward Democratic Club
  • The Howar Jarvis Taxpayers Association
  • Lamorinda Democratic Club
  • Marin Conservation League
  • Marin League of Conservation Voters
  • National Association of Social Workers
  • National Council of Jewish Women
  • Northside Democratic Club
  • Planning and Conservation League
  • Seniors for Action
  • Society for California Archaeology
  • United Anglers
  • United Steel Workers of America, District 12
  • Verdugo Hills Democratic Club
  • Veterans for Peace
  • Womens International League for Peace and Freedom, Pennisula Chapter


  • Angela Alioto, San Francisco Board of Supervisors
  • Tom Ammiano, San Francisco Board of Supervisors
  • Ed Asner
  • Rabbi Leonard Beeman
  • Marian Bergeson, member Orange County Board of Supervisors
  • Assemblywoman Debra Bowen (D)
  • U.S. Senator Bill Bradley (D)
  • David Brower - founder of Earth Island Institute
  • Congressman Tom Campbell (R)
  • Assemblyman Jim Cuneen (R)
  • Rabbi Allen Feehling
  • Assemblyman Jan Goldsmith (R)
  • Senator Tom Hayden (D)
  • Barry Keene - Former State Senate Majority Leader
  • Senator Lucy Killea (I)
  • Norman Lear
  • Assemblywoman Barbara Lee (D)
  • Ted Lempert, San Mateo Board of Supervisors
  • Burt Pines, former Los Angeles City Attorney
  • Robert Monagan - Former President, California Manufacturers Association
  • William Popejoy
  • A. Alan Post - former State Legislative Analyst
  • Sol Price
  • Senator Byron Sher (D)
  • Paul Priolo, former State Senate Pro Tem
  • Brad Sherman, member of the Board of Equalization
  • Stanley Sheinbaum
  • John Van de Kamp, Former State Attorney General
  • Theodore Williams, Chairman, Bell Industries